I Am HUMAN

I used to be the person who would paint a perfect picture of how fine I am doing or how okay I am. But, I learned a long time ago that the picture you paint, will eventually fade away…

As a young girl, I used to worry worry worry about the little things. Then, I would hear adults telling me, Girl you too young to be stressed out or depressed, you have a whole life ahead of you. Well, I may be young, and God may bless me with a life of longevity, but I am HUMAN. It does not matter if things are little or large, if it worries me or gets me so concerned that I fall into a state of depression, then it affects me more than you think.

673866064

I REFUSE to get caught up in a world that turns a blind eye to mental health because it is something serious. I previously posted about mental health among the Black community and my people, Mental Illness is REAL, WHAT YOU THOUGHT?! I blog about a variety of things, but guess what, when I blog, I blog for myself as well. Some things I write are the very things I look back to read. 

I often hear the phrase, God helps those, who help themselves, and from that you get different interpretations. For me, as someone who often falls into deep depression, I look to God for help. Philippians 4:13 is a scripture that I wholeheartedly believe in, and I will say that it gives me a great feeling to know that when I am weak, God will lift me and give me the strength to continue in the path that He has set for me. 

But, if you ask me the question, How are you doing Nicole?, I will reply, I am doing fine and I am okay. I choose to answer this way because although depression succumbs me sometimes, I know at the end of the day, I will breakthrough.

The cup is empty, Blk Coffeeee.

Leave a Reply

